Parents/Community


Mental Health Resources
 
School Counselors:
Bear River School: Cory Lauppe, clauppe@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-633-3135
Lone Tree School & Wheatland Charter Academy: Alicia Stokes, astokes@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-788-0248
Wheatland Elementary School: Lauren Link, llink@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-633-3140
District Nurse:
Angela Waltz, awaltz@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-633-3135 (BR), 530-788-0248 (LT & WCA) and 530-633-3140 (WE)
School Psychologists:
Bear River & Wheatland Elementary, Janelle Stevenson, jstevenson@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-633-3135 (BR) and 530-633-3140 (WE)
Lone Tree School & Wheatland Charter Academy, Jennifer Walsh, jwalsh@wheatland.k12.ca.us, 530-788-0248
 
Local Hospitals:
Sutter North Urgent Care 1-530-749-3420
Roseville   1-916-973-5300                                        
Rideout Emergency: 530-749-4511
Sutter Roseville Emergency: 916-781-1000
Suicide Hotline: 1-888-923-8300  OR   1-800-273-8255    
Yuba/Sutter Mental Health: 1-530-673-8255 OR  1-530-822-7200           
Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222